Miss Keys

I was sitting at my work desk earlier today, jammin’ out to Alicia Keys (her old stuff; i.e. Unplugged, Songs in A Minor, As I Am..) and I realized that years ago I was tagged on Facebook in a note (that was really a game) that had you describe your life using all one specific artist and all of their songs. I went on this soul search, deeep into the roots of the FB Archives, and there it was, posted on December 1st, 2010. *Please See Below*

Pick Your Artist: Alicia Keys

Are you male or female: Super Woman

Describe yourself: Love is Blind

How do you feel about yourself: Sure Looks Good to Me

Describe your current boy/girl situation: Samsonite Man

Describe where you currently live: Empire State of Mind (Pt. 2)

If you could go anywhere you wanted to go: Streets of New York (City Life)

Your favorite form of transportation: Like The Sea

Your best friend(s) is (are): Teenage Love Affair

Your favorite color is: So Simple

Favorite time of day: Doesn’t Mean Anything

If your life were a TV show, what would it be called: Wreckless Love

What is life to you: Wait Til You See My Smile

What is the best advice you have to give: WAKE UP

Thought for the Day: A Woman’s Worth

How I would like to die: Like You’ll Never See Me Again

My soul’s present condition: Caged Bird 

How do you feel: Piano & I

What’s the weather like: Slow Down

Your fear: Karma

Most Faithful Companion: This Bed

My motto: LESSON LEARNED

After reading this, I realized it says A LOT about me and what I was going through at that time. Majority of those answers are still the same, but it’s pretty interesting how without switching the song I can apply those answers to what’s going on in my life now. Maybe I should try doing this with a Salsa artist. Now THAT would be interesting.

 

Leave a Reply

